The floral knit

25 Jan

Ooo I’m being a bit updated this week aren’t I?!

So long, long ago I promised you I’d made something in my floral jersey that I got 3 yds for £5 at Walthamstow! I did make something, and then I made an additional something so it seems only fair to share it all in one big share fest.

Actually, what I made is kind of ‘boring’ in sewing terms, but I just wanted something I could lounge about in and feel comfortable but yet sling on some kind of footwear and feel comfortable wearing it to work. And so it became this:

DSCF8525

Wonky of wonksville!

Looks a little plain, no? How about a bit of beltage?

DSCF8524

Now that’s a look I can go out in. The former is perfect for lounging in though.

And then I had about maybe 0.5-0.75m of fabric left. And I squeezed out this:

DSCF8526

Another comfortable little number and it really jazzes up a plain white t. Oh, and check out these pleated sleeves guy!

DSCF8527

Both were made from adaptations of the patterns given in Sew U Home Stretch.

Speaking of patterns, check out my latest eBay hauls:

DSCF8528 DSCF8529

Total for both: £4.39

WHAAA?!!!

I love eBay! And whilst the envelopes may look  a little tatty, the insides are perfect

DSCF8530

Well, perfect for patterns hailing from the 70s!

They’re a little small so will require grading up a size or two which I so cba to do yet, but they’ll turn into something someday.

Oh, can you tell I charged my camera batteries?!!

One Response to “The floral knit”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Stripey Number « Makesphere - February 20, 2013

    […] the Floral Knit it’s so great to just pull on and lounge around the house in which is doubly great because […]

Leave a Reply

chinelo bally

Dressmaker| Author| Blogger| Freehand cutter

Sybil Q knits

going wherever yarn goes...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

The Sew Convert

This is my blessed life. Family. Sewing. Travel. A simple blog by a sewing convert.

Sew Busy Lizzy

she sews by the seashore...

Tanit-Isis Sews

because my fingers itch...

male pattern boldness

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

A Makeup & Beauty Blog - Lipglossiping

One girl's rants, reviews and ramblings on eclectic cosmetic discoveries and high-street hunting.

Handmade Jane

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Rittles and Bittles

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Frocks & Frou Frou

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

The Dressmaking Diaries

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Gertie's New Blog for Better Sewing

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Vixen Vintage

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Tilly and the Buttons

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

