Clip, clip, snippety-snip.

13 Mar

I’m still alive!!!

I did state these posts would be a bit sporadic. Business has been booming over the last couple of weeks which is great because you know who doesn’t need the money, but it does mean it’s been eating up a lot of my fun sewing time. Add a tablespoon of wedding planning, a dash of birthday celebrations (not mine, boohoo), mix it all together and what have you got? No time to sew!!!

Despite my complaints of not enough time I have managed to pull together a couple of things. One is done except the sleeves (even the hem!) because every time I went out I forgot to buy yellow tape to finish them with. I finally got it today but then I got some more fabric and finishing something isn’t nearly half as exciting as starting something…

So here’s a sneak preview, also titled why you should clip your curves:

Clipped

Unclipped

GAAAAHHH! It looks even worse in real life, if that’s possible. (Believe me, it most certainly is!)

So 10 points if anyone can guess what I’m making (and don’t say something from red polka dot…)

One Response to “Clip, clip, snippety-snip.”

  1. Freya May March 18, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

    I would guess a lined dress? But perhaps its a skirt and those are the pockets?
    I’m giving you the Versatile Blogger award! Check out the info in my blog post- http://thedressmakingdiaries.blogspot.co.uk/2013/03/versatile-blogging.html
    Love what you do!

    Freya May

Leave a Reply

chinelo bally

Dressmaker| Author| Blogger| Freehand cutter

Sybil Q knits

going wherever yarn goes...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

The Sew Convert

This is my blessed life. Family. Sewing. Travel. A simple blog by a sewing convert.

Sew Busy Lizzy

she sews by the seashore...

Tanit-Isis Sews

because my fingers itch...

male pattern boldness

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

A Makeup & Beauty Blog - Lipglossiping

One girl's rants, reviews and ramblings on eclectic cosmetic discoveries and high-street hunting.

Handmade Jane

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Rittles and Bittles

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Frocks & Frou Frou

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

The Dressmaking Diaries

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Gertie's New Blog for Better Sewing

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Vixen Vintage

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Tilly and the Buttons

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

