The VBA (Not to be confused with VPL or CBA)

18 Mar

Oh my Gosh, recognition! Acknowledgement! Somebody I don’t even know has told me that they like what I do and that feels fantabulous!

The lovely Freya over at The Dressmaking Diaries has nominated Makesphere for the Versatile Blogger Award! Thankyou, Freya!

I mean I was quite happy plodding along, making some stuff, posting some stuff, but this is pretty awesome!

Now, I am very new to the blogging world. I mean I get how to blog, but this is all pretty new so apparently I have some rules to follow:

1. Thank the person that nominated you

Check!

 

2. Include a link to their blog

Check!

 

3. Select 15 blogs/bloggers and nominate those for the award.

Not check. So here goes:

1. NailVixen

2. Hummingbirds Don’t Eat Bread

3. Paunnet

4. Stitchy Britt

5. Bimble and Pimble (Do you know how many times I had to correct Autocorrect and rewrite pimble instead of pimple?!)

6. Ohh Lulu

7. Sewaholic

8. Male Pattern Boldness

9. Sew Many Ways

10. Flossie Teacakes

11. Gwendie Quilts

12. A Sewn Wardrobe

13. Sewing in No Man’s Land

14. iheartorganizing

15. The Selfish Seamstress

 

Wow. That was tough. Usually I think about my blog posts throughout the day and when it comes to writing them it takes me no more than half an hour to get everything down and published. That took me more than half an hour, just rule 3!

So rule 4. Tell the person that nominated you 4 things about yourself.

Ok,

* I have 20 pets, all girls. 18 are rats, 1 is a bearded dragon and 1 is an African Pygmy Hedgehog.

* I have a phobia of worms.

* I have an abnormal collection of stuffed toys (I’m 22) and I will continue adding throughout my life!

* I love the Very Hungry Caterpillar.

* I’ve had Very Hungry Caterpillar fabric in my stash for over 3 years and I can’t decide what is worthy of such a treasure.

* Yes, I appear to be an untidy person but I know the precise co-ordinates of every item on the floor/cupboard/shelf.

* I cannot stand bananas. The look, the smell, the texture…. bleurgh!

 

 

 

One Response to “The VBA (Not to be confused with VPL or CBA)”

  1. Freya May March 18, 2013 at 8:08 pm #

    I Didn’t know you had rats! I do too! Only three though- cant imagine how you cope with 18!!! Great to get to know you a little,
    Freya May

Leave a Reply

chinelo bally

Dressmaker| Author| Blogger| Freehand cutter

Sybil Q knits

going wherever yarn goes...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

The Sew Convert

This is my blessed life. Family. Sewing. Travel. A simple blog by a sewing convert.

Sew Busy Lizzy

she sews by the seashore...

Tanit-Isis Sews

because my fingers itch...

male pattern boldness

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

A Makeup & Beauty Blog - Lipglossiping

One girl's rants, reviews and ramblings on eclectic cosmetic discoveries and high-street hunting.

Handmade Jane

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Rittles and Bittles

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Frocks & Frou Frou

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

The Dressmaking Diaries

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Gertie's New Blog for Better Sewing

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Vixen Vintage

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Tilly and the Buttons

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

