I’m sure you’ll forgive me..

20 Aug

Well hello!

It’s been literally months since I was last around, but give me two minutes, let me explain:

Image 

Yeah! I’m bloomin’ married! So as I’m sure you can understand I was preeeeety busy- I made my own cake:

Image

 It was originally supposed to be 3 tiers but let’s just say it got to 2am on the morning of my wedding and I decided to stick with 2… 
 
So yeah, I’m married. 
 
It’s now the 6 week summer holiday so lots and lots of sewing and knitting time for me 😀
I’ve just completed something very exciting but the buttons I chose for it look tacky. To his credit Mark told me the buttons looked tacky the day I bought them but I ignored him. Now I have to wait a couple more days until I can be totally finished 😦
I’ve had time to finish a billion other things too but they’ll get their own post. 
I just wanted to say hi 😀
One Response to “I’m sure you’ll forgive me..”

  1. Freya May August 20, 2013 at 6:18 pm #

    OMG! How exciting 😀 I was just thinking of writing and saying ‘where are you?!’ but this is totally understandable 🙂 Great job on the cake, btw. xxx

Leave a Reply

chinelo bally

Dressmaker| Author| Blogger| Freehand cutter

Sybil Q knits

going wherever yarn goes...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

The Sew Convert

This is my blessed life. Family. Sewing. Travel. A simple blog by a sewing convert.

Sew Busy Lizzy

she sews by the seashore...

Tanit-Isis Sews

because my fingers itch...

male pattern boldness

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

A Makeup & Beauty Blog - Lipglossiping

One girl's rants, reviews and ramblings on eclectic cosmetic discoveries and high-street hunting.

Handmade Jane

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Rittles and Bittles

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Frocks & Frou Frou

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

The Dressmaking Diaries

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Gertie's New Blog for Better Sewing

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Vixen Vintage

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Tilly and the Buttons

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

