A Stitcher’s Dream

9 Dec

Well I never, ever, never ever ever thought I’d be writing this.

I expect most of you have heard of Tilly and the Buttons. If you haven’t, shame on you! Go read her blog now. I’ll wait for you to return 🙂

 

 

Now we all know what’s going on; Tilly recently hosted a Stitcher’s Dream giveaway on her blog. If you didn’t follow the link (sometimes moving the mouse is haaard) then the giveaway included lots of lovely things such as fabric, gift vouchers and patterns from Backstitch, Britex Fabrics, Dragonfly Fabrics, Fabric Godmother, Fabric HQ, Minerva Crafts, Miss Tilly’s Fabric Emporium, My Fabric Place, Patterns from the Past, Sewbox, So Vintage Patterns and Tilly herself. There was even this adorable sewing box from Elephant in My Handbag

 

87649545

 

And guess who won?

 

 

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!! This is bloody nuts!

Oh, it’s me by the way if you haven’t guessed.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!

I have no idea what I’m going to do with all these things. I’ve been looking at all the websites but I’m so indecisive!

There’s this

Screen Shot 2013-12-09 at 15.29.25

and this.

Screen Shot 2013-12-09 at 15.29.42

Oh and this lovely Liberty fabric. Yum.

Screen Shot 2013-12-09 at 15.29.56

And this too (though I’m not sure if a dress would be too much….).

Screen Shot 2013-12-09 at 15.30.09

I have spotted this dragon fabric. I might go with it.

Screen Shot 2013-12-09 at 15.30.29

However, I do know exactly what I’ll be making my first Miette and my first Mathilde from and since Tilly’s so efficient and has sent me the patterns already I might get cracking right now.

11 Responses to “A Stitcher’s Dream”

  1. Nessa December 9, 2013 at 5:07 pm #

    Such wonderful news! HUGE, monstrous congratulations Courtney!

    • Jo December 9, 2013 at 6:50 pm #

      Congratulations! I have made the mathilde blouse, it is lovely but I took some out of the sleeves because it was a bit too blousy for me. Good Luck. Jo x

  2. foamofdays December 10, 2013 at 11:54 am #

    Congratulations! I’m sooo jealous 🙂 That’s a great Christmas present, enjoy your win!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Christmas Wishlist | Makesphere - December 16, 2013

    […] may be thinking ‘You greedy cow. You just won the Stitcher’s Dream giveaway and you still have a wish […]

  2. Pattern Post! And decisions, decisions. | Makesphere - January 23, 2014

    […] beautifully-wrapped parcel arrived from Patterns From The Past as part of the prize I won in the Stitcher’s Dream give-away (yes I think I’ll have to link that post for the next few […]

  3. Miette take one. | Makesphere - February 2, 2014

    […] make it and never wear it. Then I won the pattern and a good fabric to make it from in the Stitcher’s Dream giveaway and decided to take the […]

  4. Simple Daisy Dress | Makesphere - April 17, 2014

    […] won this beautiful cotton sateen from Fabric Godmother in the giveaway along with a copy of By Hand London’s Georgia pattern, I think with the intention of using […]

  5. The Rushed Rat | Makesphere - April 22, 2014

    […] be a really fantastic idea to wear a dress with rats on it. I had the fabric which I got in the giveaway (yep, we’re still going with that!) but no clue what to do with […]

  6. More coral: enter Saltspring | Makesphere - June 18, 2014

    […] Yep, I’ve finally joined the Sewaholic club. I bought Saltspring, Cambie and Thurlow with a voucher from none other than The Giveaway(!) […]

  7. Denim Kelly | Makesphere - June 22, 2014

    […] got this denim from myfabricplace.co.uk as part of THE Giveaway. A little bit risky as it was bought unseen but mostly it’s fine. The colour is exactly what I […]

  8. The BBQ Dress | Makesphere - August 29, 2014

    […] just couldn’t justify the £13 price tag at that point in time. Then came the (look away now) giveaway and I got a voucher with which I could buy the Cambie! (As well as Thurlow and Saltspring, […]

Leave a Reply

chinelo bally

Dressmaker| Author| Blogger| Freehand cutter

Sybil Q knits

going wherever yarn goes...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

The Sew Convert

This is my blessed life. Family. Sewing. Travel. A simple blog by a sewing convert.

Sew Busy Lizzy

she sews by the seashore...

Tanit-Isis Sews

because my fingers itch...

male pattern boldness

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

A Makeup & Beauty Blog - Lipglossiping

One girl's rants, reviews and ramblings on eclectic cosmetic discoveries and high-street hunting.

Handmade Jane

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Rittles and Bittles

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Frocks & Frou Frou

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

The Dressmaking Diaries

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Gertie's New Blog for Better Sewing

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Vixen Vintage

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Tilly and the Buttons

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

