Hollywood Sew Along- Part 2.

7 Apr

How are everyone’s sew along plans coming on? Just over 1 month left to get those beautiful vintage garments constructed, photographed and blogged about if you have a blog. For me, 1 month has come way too quickly!

I left Part 1 with this:

Screen Shot 2014-02-20 at 10.23.03

I’m happy to say I have moved on and construction has begun, but I can’t show you that yet 😉

I’m pretty much going with the dress in the middle, the one Allie wore. I find it hard to get inspiration from things- more like I see something and then just make a replica. Copyright issues? Maybe…

I am differing slightly though as this is the pattern I’m using:

 

A wrap dress!

To add to my current love affair  I’m using a lovely purple silk-backed crepe. It’s a really deep, rich aubergine (eggplant for you folks over the pond!) and it feels all drapey and yum!

I won’t show you yet though- I can’t reveal everything can I?!

Do let us know what you’ve been up to- if you’ve decided on anything yet or even if you thought it was a good idea to join the sew along at first but now you’re panicking:

“One month to choose and make a garment?! Eeek!”

 

Go see what the others are up to and calm your nerves!:

Freya at The Dressmaking Diaries

Amy at SewsnBows

Charlie at This Blog is Not for You

Hannah at Made With Hugs and Kisses

4 Responses to “Hollywood Sew Along- Part 2.”

  1. thisblogisnotforyou April 7, 2014 at 3:43 pm #

    Sounds amazing! I love the aubergine dress and am excited your going with the same colour! Can’t wait to see it when it’s finished!

  2. Amy Mayen April 7, 2014 at 8:12 pm #

    Ooh, exciting!! I can’t wait to see your fabric!! I love the pattern you chose. It’s going to be gorgeous in a flowy, drapey purple! I’ve copied your link and this evening I’ll link everyone’s post to mine.

  3. Freya May April 8, 2014 at 9:44 pm #

    The dress you’ve chosen is /classic/! such a good choice!! I’m so excited for this 😀 xxx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Butterick 5846 |Hollywood Sewalong part II | - April 10, 2014

    […] Courtney at Makesphere […]

Leave a Reply

chinelo bally

Dressmaker| Author| Blogger| Freehand cutter

Sybil Q knits

going wherever yarn goes...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

The Sew Convert

This is my blessed life. Family. Sewing. Travel. A simple blog by a sewing convert.

Sew Busy Lizzy

she sews by the seashore...

Tanit-Isis Sews

because my fingers itch...

male pattern boldness

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

A Makeup & Beauty Blog - Lipglossiping

One girl's rants, reviews and ramblings on eclectic cosmetic discoveries and high-street hunting.

Handmade Jane

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Rittles and Bittles

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Frocks & Frou Frou

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

The Dressmaking Diaries

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Gertie's New Blog for Better Sewing

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Vixen Vintage

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Tilly and the Buttons

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

