Me-Made-May week 1.5

9 May

I didn’t die!!!

I’m so, so, so sorry that I didn’t post my Hollywood Sewalong reveal post on Monday- I honestly thought the reaper was coming for me and I’m pretty sure you guys wouldn’t want to see photos of me with tissue bunged up my nose and snot dripping down my face

(ewwww)

 

A post is on its way, pending decent weather, but for now here’s MMM week 1.5

Thursday 1/5/14

Looking very snooty here…

Cardigan: Peacocks

Dress: Astoria Dress

 

Friday 2/5/14

Head’s chopped off but that’s a good thing- the illness starts here.

Jumper: Chuck (not blogged about yet)

Dress: My original Best Dress Ever

 

Saturday 3/5/14

Top: Asda!

Skirt: Miette Take 2

On Sunday I pretty much wallowed in my own pit of misery. Monday wasn’t much better but I did manage to do some sewing which you’ll get a glimpse of in the next two pictures!

Wednesday 7/5/14

Cardigan: Agatha v2.0

Dress: New! Not blogged about yet.

Belt: Primark

 

Thursday 8/5/14

(Please ignore the washing that needs putting away. I’m trying to.)

Dress: New! Also needs blogging about

Blazer: New Look from yolks ago

Scarf: Next

 

Friday 9/5/14

Cardigan: Primark

Dress: Simple Daisy Dress

 

Overall, not as successful as I was perhaps hoping- my plans were mostly thwarted by germs. But every day that I actually wore clothes I managed to wear me-made so that’s something!

I think what’s apparent here is that the photos are terrible! I need to find an indoor photo space somewhere instead of standing on the bed (which is probably how it broke, whoops!)

I also definitely need to make a blazer- no more New Look for me!

How’s your Me-Made-May going?

2 Responses to “Me-Made-May week 1.5”

  1. Sara Crafts May 10, 2014 at 12:12 am #

    It’s hard to pick a favorite look, but I would wear Wednesday’s in a heartbeat! Glad to hear you’re on the mend and managed to keep The Reaper at bay. 🙂

  2. Courtney May 13, 2014 at 4:38 pm #

    Thanks! Wednesday was definitely my fave too- I’m trying really hard not to wear it again this week but I want to so much!

Leave a Reply

chinelo bally

Dressmaker| Author| Blogger| Freehand cutter

Sybil Q knits

going wherever yarn goes...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

The Sew Convert

This is my blessed life. Family. Sewing. Travel. A simple blog by a sewing convert.

Sew Busy Lizzy

she sews by the seashore...

Tanit-Isis Sews

because my fingers itch...

male pattern boldness

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

A Makeup & Beauty Blog - Lipglossiping

One girl's rants, reviews and ramblings on eclectic cosmetic discoveries and high-street hunting.

Handmade Jane

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Rittles and Bittles

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Frocks & Frou Frou

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

The Dressmaking Diaries

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Gertie's New Blog for Better Sewing

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Vixen Vintage

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Tilly and the Buttons

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

