Me-Made-May week 2

17 May

It’s definitely getting harder now. I want to wear my polka dot dress all the time and if I wasn’t doing MMM I definitely would. This is good though because it’s pushing me to pull out things I wouldn’t usually wear.

I did fail a little on photos this week- I forgot to take 3 of them!

 

Saturday 10/5/14: Aurora Dress

We went to see Jimmy Carr that night and I thought it would be so awesome to get a photo of me in my handmade clothing with Jimmy to post on the blog. Unfortunately it was quite late and he announced he wasn’t going to do any photos 😦

 

Monday 12/5/14

Kind of difficult to see what I’m actually wearing!

Cardigan: Peacocks

Shirt: New Look

Skirt: The ‘failed’ pencil skirt

Actually, I’m glad I wore this. I’ve lost a little bit of weight, all of which has come off my bum and hips and I think it’s helped me like this skirt more. Now I’m on the lookout for a nice black textured fabric to make a black version!

Tuesday 13/5/14:

Dress: Minnie Mouse Dress

Cardigan: Probably Primark, could be New Look. I have more black cardigans than a normal person should! (And yet I can never find one to wear!!)

Belt: Came with a dress. I think it was possibly a Tesco one.

Wednesday 14/5/14:

Er, sorry for the lollipop and the mess! We had a sweet buffet at our wedding and we’re still making our way through the lollipops!

Cardigan: Primark

Belt: Probably also Primark

Dress: Rushed Rat

Thursday 15/5/14

I forgot to take a photo… Again I wore the Aurora Dress.  I know I just talked about not wearing the same thing twice…. The way I see it, I didn’t see anybody I know on Saturday so why not wear it again on a Thursday?! I did change it up though and also wore my Agatha with it.

Friday 16/5/14

Another non-photo day! I wore my Simple Daisy dress, provisionally with my Hiro cardigan but the weather has been Be-A-utiful so it was off for most of the day and now I’ve left it at work 😦

Saturday 17/5/14 Today!

Cardigan: Miette (unblogged)

Dress: Saltspring (still unblogged!)

I know I wore this dress last week but 2 things. 1- it is HOT and I really need to create some more summery outfits. 2. I wore a different cardigan and honestly I think this looks like a completely different outfit compared to last week’s version:

 

Not a bad week but I really need to get my butt into gear and finish some things I’ve started otherwise we’re going to be on repeat for the rest of the month!

How have you found week 2?

Leave a Reply

chinelo bally

Dressmaker| Author| Blogger| Freehand cutter

Sybil Q knits

going wherever yarn goes...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

The Sew Convert

This is my blessed life. Family. Sewing. Travel. A simple blog by a sewing convert.

Sew Busy Lizzy

she sews by the seashore...

Tanit-Isis Sews

because my fingers itch...

male pattern boldness

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

A Makeup & Beauty Blog - Lipglossiping

One girl's rants, reviews and ramblings on eclectic cosmetic discoveries and high-street hunting.

Handmade Jane

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Rittles and Bittles

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Frocks & Frou Frou

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

The Dressmaking Diaries

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Gertie's New Blog for Better Sewing

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Vixen Vintage

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Tilly and the Buttons

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

