Me-Made-May weeks 3 & 4

1 Jun

It’s been tough the last couple of weeks. I just came back from holiday and in my endeavour to wear ALL of my clothes on holiday I wore barely any the week before. Me-made that is, I still wore clothes.

Plus, taking pictures of myself is getting SUPER BORING. I figured for the week I was on holiday I’d have loads of pictures of myself but turns out the weather was pretty pants so I lived in my rain mac all week.

 

Sunday 18/5/14

IMG_7271

Dress: Green Cambie (unblogged)

I swear, I do actually enjoy knitting.

 

Wednesday 21/5/14

IMG_7292

Dress: Stripey Knit Dress

Belt: Primark

 

Thursday 22/5/14

IMG_7302

Top: Primark

Skirt: Denim Kelly (unblogged)

 

Sunday 25/5/14

IMG_7326

Jacket: New Look

Dress: Green Cambie

Belt: Primark

Monday 26/5/14

IMG_7351

Dress: Coral Simplicity 1803 (unblogged)

You may be wondering what on Earth I’m doing.

Well this was the first day of holiday- we went to Great Yarmouth and on the way there stopped off in Norwich for a bit of sight-seeing.

We found a yarn fair!!!!

IMG_7487

 

There was pretty much every type of wool from sheep, to Alpaca to pony, camel and even dog hair wool!IMG_7342

 

The best part was I got to have a go at spinning my own yarn!

IMG_7347

(Don’t worry- she did actually have a head but I didn’t tell her I was going to put a picture of her on my blog so I rubbed it out 😉 )

So the first picture was me demonstrating my yarn- which was quite terribly spun and had thick and thin parts. But I’m still dead proud!

Tuesday 27/5/14

DSCF3826

Dress: Polka Dot Skater (unblogged)

Belt: Primark

 

Wednesday 28/5/14

DSCF3923

Difficult to see but it’s pretty much the same combo as Thursday 22nd

Skirt: Denim Kelly

Top: Primark

Cardigan: Primark

Shoes: Wellington Bowl

Thursday 29/5/14

IMG_7436

The milkshakes in Great Yarmouth are absolutely bloody amazing. This one is chocolate hobnob flavour. Probably the worst one but look how epic it still is.

Dress: Aurora Dress

Cardigan: Primark

Belt: Primark

Friday 30/5/14

DSCF4336

Best day ever!

Dress: Saltspring (unblogged)

Cardigan: Primark

We went to Banham Zoo which is absolutely fantastic. I got to feed some goats and they went a bit cray

DSCF4384

 

Me-Made-May has been harder than I thought!

Wearing me-made clothes is not the challenge. The main challenge was taking photographs of myself every day. The other thing is trying not to repeat clothing too much- it’s pretty boring for you guys to look at the same photos for a month.

However, it’s taught me a lot about gaps in my wardrobe and the way I dress. I definitely need to make more tops, I knew this already but I don’t even own many tops so I wear the same ones constantly. I also need to make more in the way of accessories- knitted belts could add texture too but I don’t think it would be too hard to make some leather ones either.

I also need more cardigans (I’m always working on that one!) and since I pretty much lived in my mac for the week I’ve decided to have a go at Sewaholic’s Robson at some point.

 

I’m glad I took part because I have much clearer sewing goals now but I’m also glad to be done with photographing myself!

Did you succeed in your MMM14 challenge?

Leave a Reply

chinelo bally

Dressmaker| Author| Blogger| Freehand cutter

Sybil Q knits

going wherever yarn goes...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

The Sew Convert

This is my blessed life. Family. Sewing. Travel. A simple blog by a sewing convert.

Sew Busy Lizzy

she sews by the seashore...

Tanit-Isis Sews

because my fingers itch...

male pattern boldness

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

A Makeup & Beauty Blog - Lipglossiping

One girl's rants, reviews and ramblings on eclectic cosmetic discoveries and high-street hunting.

Handmade Jane

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Rittles and Bittles

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Frocks & Frou Frou

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

The Dressmaking Diaries

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Gertie's New Blog for Better Sewing

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Vixen Vintage

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Tilly and the Buttons

A blog about sewing, knitting and whatever else comes to mind

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

